Gore & Glitter | Reviews
21977
page-template-default,page,page-id-21977,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-4.5,vertical_menu_enabled,paspartu_enabled,menu-animation-underline,side_area_uncovered,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive
Gore & Glitter
5.0
Based on 25 reviews
powered by Facebook
Deirdra Pettigrue
Deirdra Pettigrue
2020-04-01T03:44:47+0000
It was truly a joy to work with Ashley! Super talented, professional, and very personable. We spent an entire day working together on a beauty shoot, and she showed so much versatility and great attentiveness to the cleanliness of her tools & products. I... truly appreciated her positive energy, & highly recommend her for makeup services.read more
Victoria Saldina
Victoria Saldina
2020-03-22T04:58:27+0000
Thank you Ashley for your amazing work. I had a great time working with you! I will definitely recommend you my friends.
Nausheen Ahmed
Nausheen Ahmed
2020-03-02T19:37:36+0000
Loved working with Gore and Glitter. Very professional and organized. Always open to creativity and good at listening. Love the skin prep thats done and the products used are professional and high end.
Marlaina Marlaina
Marlaina Marlaina
2020-02-12T19:47:37+0000
I had such a great experience working with Ashley on a photo shoot. She’s such a team player, and a creative talented makeup artist. I look forward to collaborating with her again.
Courtney Williams
Courtney Williams
2020-02-10T07:05:12+0000
Ashley was the MUA on a recent shoot and she is very skilled in her application. She did a great natural glam look and I am looking forward to working with her again soon. She is also a joy to be around which always makes shoots so much more enjoyable 🙂
Ambika Bhattraj
Ambika Bhattraj
2020-02-10T05:38:23+0000
I had the pleasure of working with Ashley, and I’m so excited to leave this review because I’ve gotten to experience her awesome work firsthand! She’s super nice, SUPER talented, and just all-around awesome. I especially loved how knowledgeable she is... about the MUA industry, and how attentive she is about sanitizing brushes/wands, and also how thoughtful she is about taking care of her clients. 10/10 recommend.read more
Devna Lee
Devna Lee
2020-02-04T00:59:21+0000
This is my first time collaborating with Ashely and she is a beautiful, professional, talented make up artist. She has all the professional makeup for any type of style/ theme you want. She’s very detail oriented, patient, and on point for her work. Highly... recommend her as your makeup artist !!💄read more
Gina Neel
Gina Neel
2019-10-21T21:17:52+0000
Ashley defines AMAZING 🤩 She has a skilled hand and an eye for fine detail. Highly recommend her for ANY occasion. Thank you Ashley, you are truly the best at what you do! Can’t wait to see what you do next.
Sheila Victoria Anne
Sheila Victoria Anne
2019-02-26T18:57:51+0000
Ashley took the time to make sure I looked flawless for the RED themed photography/modeling series. I went from plain Jane to GLAMOROUS ... I am in awe of her skills and her attention to detail! She was cognizant of my sensitive skin when applying makeup and... glitter and she even gave me tips and tricks to remove the makeup gently after the shoot. Throughout the process Ashley was personable and friendly. I’d recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a makeup artist for their project, photoshoot, or just to feel like a brand new person for a day. ❤️ I’ve shared some pics I took immediately after the makeover as well as a before & after pic from the photoshoots. Thank you Ashley for your incredible work and taking the time to make me feel like a beauty queen!read more
Balaji Ponnambalam
Balaji Ponnambalam
2019-01-28T22:31:13+0000
Ashley was the make up artist for one of my recent shoots. She easily understood and artistically delivered the creative theme I expected. Her Precision , chair etiquette and creativity shines through every stroke. Fine art shoots are typically very high in... demanding and Ashley is always ready to take up the challenge. She’s very easy to communicate with, responsive and and Artist!!!I would recommend everyone to work with Ashley.read more
Veronica Stamps
Veronica Stamps
2019-01-28T06:50:08+0000
Collaborating with Ashley was such a fun experience! Not only is she one of the sweetest person to work with, she brought her concept to life in no time. As a photographer, I would definitely choose to work with her on another project. She has the skills and... personality to make anyone look and feel great!read more
Zuzana Sekerova
Zuzana Sekerova
2018-12-12T19:51:45+0000
Ashley is a talented artist that brought together a crew of people to work on a creative project. Overall, Ashley delivered on her vision and I'd work with her again in the future.
Shannon Jackson
Shannon Jackson
2018-09-26T15:03:35+0000
Highly recommend Gore and Glitter! Ashley used our handmade earrings in one of her shoots. She and the photographer did a outstanding job pairing the earrings with the models and incorporating them into photos to create awesome fashion photos. We definitely... look forward to working with her in the future!read more
Connor Peralta
Connor Peralta
2018-09-26T15:00:49+0000
Ashley is great to work with! Very nice and funny, plays great music and is careful and precise in make up application! Very clean and polished look will leave your photos looking stunning!
Gaby Yu
Gaby Yu
2018-09-26T14:52:11+0000
Ashley is super friendly and enthusiastic and you can tell that she loves (and knows) what she’s doing! Definitely hope to work with her again in the future ☺️
Dillion Lalor
Dillion Lalor
2018-07-04T01:00:53+0000
Always a fun time. Get to add your own creativeness to the theme and have a blast. Even if it gets a little messy ;). If you have a crazy make up idea for a shoot you should definitely hit G&G up because you won’t be displeased. Can’t wait to see what our... final shots were from our recent shoot. Does group themes very well and allows for Individuality for each model in the shoot.read more
Cindy Moreno
Cindy Moreno
2018-06-27T02:15:05+0000
working with Ashley was so awesome! Wasn’t awkward everything felt comfortable and fun! She did an amazing job on my makeup and I hope to work with her again soon (: I’d definitely would recommend her to my friends
Grace Appiah
Grace Appiah
2018-04-11T00:11:41+0000
Zack Zamora Jr.
Zack Zamora Jr.
2018-03-22T12:02:25+0000
Creative, reliable, and collaborative makeup artist. I'm a photographer that's worked with Ashley 3 times already (more soon) and she has elevated my ability to produce great work. Not only does she help me bring ideas to life, she brings her own unique... style, edge, and concepts to the table. Highly recommend.read more
Hannah Lasure
Hannah Lasure
2018-03-21T22:20:46+0000
Super friendly and creative MUA! Would definitely work with again.
Seven Scarlett
Seven Scarlett
2018-01-17T06:22:29+0000
I absolutely LOVED being a client of Ashley's. She's so easy to be around and is all around a great person. She made sure I was comfortable at all times. While doing my makeup she made sure what I wanted and she even added her own creative flavor to make the... look even better. She's gentle on the face and takes her time to make sure it looks good by looking at every angle (literally lol). Ashley is amazing, definitely will work with her again and would recommend her 100%!read more
Haemy Chung
Haemy Chung
2018-01-16T07:23:40+0000
Ashley is skilled and very personable. She makes you feel right at ease and listens to your requests or concerns (if any). She's creative and does beautiful work.
Ciarra Black
Ciarra Black
2018-01-02T18:34:13+0000
Ashley is absolutely amazing! Such an honor to work with such an amazing artist! Thank you for the flawless face, laughs, and donuts.
Laura Gamble-Dunnem
Laura Gamble-Dunnem
2017-11-03T17:14:03+0000
I got to meet Ashley a week ago! She is extremely creative, try's new ideas, very organized, reliable, and so personable. If you are going to hire her or work with her on a project- DO IT!! She can do anything you ask of her very well, bridal makeup, gore... visions, set designer, clothing designer/seamstress and astounding headpieces to die for! But where she excels is when you ask her opinion and enroll her in the vision! Boy does she have VISION! She won't take over she is a team player and will make YOUR vision better than you thought possible! She gives 210%. I highly recommend her! You won't be disappointed!!read more
Louie Ayuma
Louie Ayuma
2017-10-04T21:03:39+0000
I truly enjoyed working with Ashely. Ashley is very talented, her work is beautiful, and she's fun to work with. Her work is a piece of art. Will definitely work with her again.
Tayler Karis
Tayler Karis
2017-10-04T15:42:31+0000
Ashley provided makeup for an editorial studio photography set for me recently. The look was exquisite! Super creative and photographed beautifully. Highly recommended!
Valerie Holgerson
Valerie Holgerson
2017-09-22T22:59:44+0000
Ashley is a doll to work with. Did an excellent job on the makeup look for the shoot and was really personable while doing my makeup and during the shoot. If you get a chance to work with her, I definitely recommend her.
JD Swiger
JD Swiger
2017-09-21T19:39:39+0000
Ashley is EXCELLENT! She has an amazing attitude and is real down to earth. She is super talented and I really appreciate all the positive energy she brings to the shoot. Thank you Ashley for everything! I hope to work with you again really soon!!
Andrea Debevc
Andrea Debevc
2017-06-26T15:57:12+0000
Karen Talavera Kelley
Karen Talavera Kelley
2017-06-24T23:51:03+0000
Ashley is such a talented person, too professional. She makes every detail well done. I definitely recommend her work.Can't wait to work with her again.
Jessica Freed
Jessica Freed
2017-06-17T18:20:01+0000
Ashley is extremely talented, highly professional, and fun to work with. Can't wait to work together again!
Leire Baztarrica
Leire Baztarrica
2017-06-17T17:37:40+0000
I worked with her twice and she was super creative and helpful in every situation. I love how she can adapt to every style from natural make up to artistic make up. Very recommended and professional!
Amanda Denault
Amanda Denault
2017-01-06T16:29:28+0000
I am a long time client of Ashley's. If you are looking for someone reliable, that does great work in a timely manner, I suggest you give her a call! Ashley hemmed , surged and tailored two pair of pants for me recently and I have consistently gotten... compliments on them! I would definitely recommend Ashley for any of your tailoring needs.read more
Elena Maldonado
Elena Maldonado
2016-10-03T00:21:18+0000
Ashley did a great job on a dress of mine! Not to mention she uses quality equipment, thread, fabrics & did it all really fast too! Definitely having more done with her.
Genevia Williams Battiest
Genevia Williams Battiest
2016-09-29T22:49:34+0000
Demitri Iman Murray
Demitri Iman Murray
2016-09-29T20:12:44+0000
Next Reviews